“The Click” and PUC Day 25

Morning came a little early as Lena woke up with the birds and the sun (at 5:50 am). Sleep was decent, nutrition yesterday was decent (maybe too many calories), and I felt ok. But SOOO stiff and sore from yesterday’s WOD. If stressing the body like that doesn’t cause an adaptive response (building muscle) then I don’t know what will. Contemplating the WOD today made me nervous, and the thought of my pull-up challenge also worried me. But I steeled my mind, got into my gear, ate my 1 block breakfast, and rode my bike to CrossFit Asheville’s Tuesday 7:00 am class.

Warm-Up

Agility drills, followed by shoulder dislocates, sampson and hip mobility stretches, then Overhead Squats w/ PVC, kipping swings, good mornings, clapping push-ups, and Pistols (pistols was what I couldn’t remember yesterday am). This was followed by the Burgener Warm-Up.

The WOD: The Click (Happy Birthday, Sean Clickner)

200 meter run
9 Power Snatches
21 Knees to Elbows
400 meter run
15 power snatches
15 knees to elbows
800 meter run
21 power snatches
9 knees to elbows

Results: 75# snatches, 17:28 total time..

Pull-Up Challenge Day 25

I waited until 3:00 pm to get started on my Pull-Ups. The plan was to do five groups of 5 reps, at 15 minute intervals. It was a good plan: I was able to do 4/5 of these as full sets of 5!

I started my interval watch at 3:00 and did my first set. Second set at 15 minutes. I accidentally missed the 30 minute set (which would have been my 3rd), so the third set was at 45 minutes. A fourth at 1:00 and a fifth at 1:15 finished me up. All 25 reps done between 3:00 and 4:15 pm.

Results: 5 f / 5 r / 5 f / 4 r + 1 r / 5 f Note the 4 full sets of 5! This is a personal one day record!

Leave a comment

Filed under CrossFit Asheville WODS, Workouts

Leave a Reply

