Run and Squat. Parkour practice. PUC Day 17, Part II & Day 18.

Woke up super early. Jet lag. Got to work on the Pull-Up Challenge right away. Then went to the 9:00 am workout.

Pull-Up Challenge Day 17, Part II

As I noted yesterday, I wasn’t able to finish my reps in the Pull-Up Challenge, Day 17. So I left 8 reps for today. I did these 8 reps quickly this morning, all before 7:00 am.

Workout

Warm-Up: Agility drills and 2 rounds of Pull-Ups, Knees to Elbows, Push-Ups, and Squats.

Skills: Pose Running Techniques.

WOD: 4 rounds for time:
Run 400 Meters.
50 Squats.

Results: I was feeling strong. I chased down coach Randy as best as I could, powering through the squats, and finished second, two seconds behind him. Time: 13:12.

Parkour training

After the workout, we went up behind CFAHQ and practiced some parkour techniques, leaping over walls, etc. Very fun.

Pull-Up Challenge Day 18

I began my 18 reps for today (caught up, finally), during the warm-up. And I continued throughout the day. I’m still a little too frazzled to get back into the habit of recording each set and the time. Monday: I promise to do so. The reps were really spread out through the whole day, from 9:00 am to 10:30 pm.

Leave a comment

Filed under CrossFit Asheville WODS, Workouts

Leave a Reply

