“The Midwest Regional Support WOD.” PUC Day 13.

Decent sleep, about 7.5 hours, but interrupted at 3:30 am for a pee. 1.5 block breakfast. Then the 9:00 am CrossFit Asheville workout. It was a small crowd today, just Shalene, David, Tom, Randy and myself. The WOD is designed to support, spiritually, Shanna Duvall at the CrossFit Reigional Qualifiers. We wish you the best, Shanna!

Warm-Up

Pretty standard agility skills; shoulder dislocates; Sampson and hip mobility stretches; pull-ups (4 dead hang; 12 assisted), push-ups (15), sit-ups (15), overhead squats (12); & and squats (10). To stay warm in the long time it took us to get set up for the workout, I did some additional push ups and some box-jumps.

CrossFit Asheville WOD(s)

Two workouts today.

Workout I: 21-15-9 of
—Deadlift (Rx’d 275#!) and
—Pull-Ups.
Workout II: Row 800 meters or Run 1 Mile for Time

I used only 70kg for the deadlift (that’s 154 lbs, a lot less than I could do, but safe and fast); I used a medium band for assistance on the pull-ups. My time: 10:25.

After a 10 minute rest, Tom and I did the run. Randy and Dave did the row. Shalene jumped rope. My time for the run: 7:04 (Tom hit 6:56). This was not as good as my last time (slower by around 9 seconds), but it followed a pretty difficult workout. Click here for route map.

Pull-Up Challenge Day 13

Had to further repair my torn callus with more Krazy Glue™ (see yesterday’s post) before beginning. Got my first few reps in before heading off to the workout.

Rep #1: Front Grip. 7:45 am.

Reps #2-3: Reverse Grip. 8:00 am.

Reps #4-6: Set of 3. Front Grip. 8:20 am.

Reps #7-9: Set of 3. Reverse Grip. 8:40 am.

Reps #10-12: Set of 3. Front Grip. 9:10 am.

Rep #13: Reverse Grip. 9:15 am.

Leave a comment

Filed under CrossFit Asheville WODS, Workouts

Leave a Reply

