“Big James.” PUC Day 9.

Coming off of 1.5 days of rest. But last night I had trouble falling asleep, and was wakeful. Slept perhaps 5 hours total between 11:00 pm and 5:00 am. One block breakfast (egg, 2/5 banana, coffee). Headed in to CrossFit Asheville for the 6:00 am workout.

Warm-Up

Various agility drills (shuffles, hops, and pose running). 1 round of Push-Ups (I did 15), sit-ups (15), Pull-ups (3 dead hang, 12 band assist), Squats (my form was off; I did 15). Hip mobility stretching.

Big James

5 rounds for time:

20 Kettlebell Swings (1.5 pood Rx’d)
10 Sumo Deadlift High Pulls (95# Rx’d)
20 Box Jumps

My time: 16:08. I used 95# on the SDHP and 45# on the Kettlebell swings. I tied (with Angel) for first finisher in my session. See here for the day’s CrossFit Asheville post.

Pull-Up Challenge Day 9

Reps #1-2: One set, reverse grip, during AM workout warm-up.

Rep #3: front grip, during AM workout warm-up.

Reps #4-6: Set of 3!. Front grip. At home: 9:00 am.

Reps #5-9: Set of 3! Reverse grip. At home: 5:15 pm.

Leave a comment

Filed under CrossFit Asheville WODS, Workouts

Leave a Reply

