Mineral City 5k, April 25th 2009

I ran the Mineral City 5k yesterday afternoon (website). I did reasonably well! My time was 25:17, and more importantly, I came in FIRST in my age group (40-44). Yes, that’s right. I won! Of course, it’s a small race, and my time was like, 7 minutes slower than the fastest time that day. And my buddy Jody Kuhne came in second in the 35 to 39 age group, but handily beat me (as usual) by about 45 seconds… suggesting that next year, I’ll at best come in second in my age group at this race.

But none of that changes yesterday. I beat every other runner of those aged 40 to 44 in my race. For a trophy? I got a mug.

— MCB

Leave a comment

Filed under Workouts

Leave a Reply

